In Her Skin_r2_A1-REVISED (1)_edited.jpg

The perfect next listen for fans of Megan Miranda and Jessica Knoll, In Her Skin is a gripping debut thriller told from the perspectives of three unforgettable women.

Meggie Meyer, an anxiety-ridden debut author, can’t bear to face her upcoming book tour, but she can’t give up on her writing career just as it’s about to really begin. She comes up with a plan that’s so crazy, it just might work: She hires an actress to impersonate her for the two-week stint.

Just try pausing this pulse-pounding debut.

- Top Picks from an Audible Editor, Fall Preview

About

Alex

From the beginning, Alex felt things very deeply and she learned early that the best thing to do with all that emotion was to turn it into fiction. Some of Alex’s earliest memories, in fact, are of wandering her neighborhood barefoot while narrating fictionalized versions of her life in her head. All her old diaries are full - not with writing of her childhood - but made-up stories.

While she always dreamed of becoming a novelist, Alex wasn't exactly sure how to get there. She graduated from Rhodes College in Memphis, TN with a degree in creative writing along with a few hundred dollars cash from bartending and promptly moved back into her childhood room in her hometown of Austin, TX. Her first job was as a technical writer for a distressed properties institute, which to this day, Alex still has no idea what that means. She eventually got a copy editing job at the journal for the Texas House of Representatives, which was exciting for the first few months and then terribly mundane.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon