Just try pausing this pulse-pounding debut.

- Top Picks from an Audible Editor, Fall Preview

The perfect next listen for fans of Megan Miranda and Jessica Knoll, In Her Skin is a gripping debut thriller told from the perspectives of three unforgettable women.

Meggie Meyer, an anxiety-ridden debut author, can’t bear to face her upcoming book tour, but she can’t give up on her writing career just as it’s about to really begin. She comes up with a plan that’s so crazy, it just might work: She hires an actress to impersonate her for the two-week stint. Sloan Buchanan, the spunky aspiring actress, jumps at the opportunity to use her intensive acting method to sink into this unusual role, and the line between her and her character quickly begins to blur. And Rachel Drake, the no-nonsense detective, is left to put the pieces together when Sloan vanishes after the tour’s end.

In rotating chapters from these three unique voices, we unravel the complicated web of secrets that Sloan left in her wake, working towards the shocking truth behind her disappearance.

An incredibly fresh take on the genre that you will want to drop everything for. Part police procedural, part creepy web of lies, all fun.

- Top Picks from an Audible Editor, Fall Preview

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon